Stepping Stones

    The last couple of years have brought a lot of unexpected changes in my life. I’ve probably not handled some of them as best as I could have or, like some people would say that I should have but, hind-sight is always better than fore-sight. I’ve not always weathered the storms these changes have brought as best as most but on the backside of it, I’m still here.
I’ve allowed myself to be battered and bruised, even fell down a few times along the way, but I can stand today and say, All is Well. The ship of my life is still in the Master’s hands.
As I look back on the things that have affronted my family and I, I begin to feel as if God is showing me that they’re all just stepping stones. Things placed in my life that as long as I let Him lead me along, everything will be alright.
I can’t say that I’ve always kept the faith nor my eyes on Him, but I can say that I’ve found Him to be faithful anyhow. He’s always been there for me when I needed Him. Every time I’ve cried out, I’ve found that He’s always been right beside me waiting for me to call on His name.
No one that ever walks through this life as a child of God will ever find a time where he abandons them. If we live our lives according to His desire, He’ll never leave us. And, if we should fall, He’ll always be there to pick us up.
Even though we may find ourselves standing at a place in life where we feel as if He’s nowhere to be found, it’s just a stepping stone. He needs to allow us to learn to walk by our own faith and not someone else’s. He has to let us experience failures and successes in life and in our walk with Him.
We have to understand that even though we struggle, He’s only bringing us along on a path of His design. The stepping stones that He puts before us are only for our greater good. We can’t afford to resist the path. We can’t afford to allow our fear to cause us to run from the callings that He has placed in our life.
Live life knowing that His calling is the greatest thing we have in the time he gives us. Don’t resist the stepping stones, covet them and follow them to a greater thing in your future.

About The Master's Crumbs

I am a happily married Apostolic man that loves to write. I love God, my wife, my family, and my writing. I look for a God inspiration in everything. I believe that Jesus Christ died on the cross at Calvary for of our sins. We have a hope in Him.
This entry was posted in A God Influence and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment