Just an Imitation of the Original

Today I was in a conversation that revealed to me a truth that I really should have realized before now. But, sometimes we’re just blind to the obvious things right in front of us, until God says it’s time. It’s kind of like walking into a glass door, you know it’s there and you should have looked up, but you were just too preoccupied.

Here’s what I realized today.

As Christians, we all have those time where it seems the devil just keeps dragging our old sins right back to our doorstep for us to see, one more time. We feel bad all over again and we even feel like, “Well, maybe I didn’t pray it through.” Or, “Am I desiring those things again?”, or how about this one, “Oh no, I’ve committed the same sin again.”.

It’s the devil’s business to try to beat us down with depression and accusations of sinful hungers of the flesh. He knows we’re exactly that, just flesh, and we have natural desires within us that cannot be taken away. So, he uses that to tear down the confidence we have in our walk with God.

Some days it seems he finds the darkest sin we ever committed and drags it right back up to our door, just like a dog will with yesterday’s catch. He’ll drag that nasty thing right up to our feet right when we’re feeling like we’re on cloud nine, all for the intended purpose of dragging us down again. He’ll stand by and watch and tell us how bad and nasty we are and how God can’t love us with all of that trash following us around. And most times, it works.

But let me introduce you to the truth. That nasty thing he’s brought up and dropped at your feet, is nothing more than an imitation of the original. He can’t bring up the sin from your past because God has removed it from you.

Psalms 103:12 says, “As far as the East is from the West, so far hath he removed our transgressions from us.”

On top of that, God has put them under the blood, and that’s one place the devil isn’t allowed to go. The devil doesn’t even know where your sins are let alone have the ability to grab them and drag them back to your feet. The only thing he can do is try and create an imitation and all that imitation is, is a cheap reflection of something that used to be. It has no authority to condemn you. It holds no restrictions over your head.

However, there is one thing his cheap imitation does have the power to do, it has the power to remind you of God’s grace and mercy. It has the power to remind you of the endless love God has for you.

When God washed away your sins and applied his blood to your life he made you a promise and it is this……………..

 

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not evil, to give you an expected end.”

 

Just remember this, behind the blood of Jesus Christ, no cheap imitations are allowed.

About The Master's Crumbs

I am a happily married Apostolic man that loves to write. I love God, my wife, my family, and my writing. I look for a God inspiration in everything. I believe that Jesus Christ died on the cross at Calvary for of our sins. We have a hope in Him.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment